Met her!

Yoohoo! I met her! I met her!

Who?

Comfy – the one whose baby Buzz is nothing less than a Diva for me, the one whose travel adventures never fail to amaze me, the one whose ‘Wordless Wednesdays’ always draw a ‘wow’ out of me, the one whose blog posts are like my daily dose of heartwarming halwa….gajar ka halwa to be precise πŸ˜€

It started with an email from her letting me know that she is flying down to my state, my area, my block! Once the plan was in place, excitement took over. ‘How would it be like to meet Comfy in person? See Buzz for real?’ – kept imagining a dozen different versions of the scene until the big day arrived.We were to meet for lunch with our respective babies along, in this beautiful little restaurant close to my workplace. I just had to leave from office for lunch break, pick up Paapu from home, be at the venue on decided time and gracefully greet the visitors.Sounded simple in my head. Apparently that was not supposed to be

I arrived almost 30 minutes late, sprinting and panting, pushing stroller on one hand, clutching cellphone on the other,somehow Β managing an excited ‘Hi!!’ and then blabbering incoherently “Am so sorry to keep you waiting..Ooh look Buzzie! How cute is she! You know what? Paapu.. cereal..didn’t eat..feeding time..err..umm..sorry…” One fine greeting that was πŸ˜› However, she made it all easy with a calm, composed, “No problem. I understand” πŸ™‚

Finally, when my mind could see things clearly, I set my eyes on Buzz..and could never take it off her! Twinkling little pair of eyes and the cutest little lips with the most disarming smile ever. And when she uttered a delightful ‘Hi Baby’ and waved at Paapu, there was an instant toothless smile back from Paapu too.

As we ate, keeping a watch on our babies, there was a lot of talking, abundant laughing and considerable gushing over the awesome buffet menu..especially the dessert section. πŸ˜€

It is strange how we spoke like we had left off somewhere..nothing like meeting someone for the first time.

Oh, and we had a happy secret going on too πŸ˜‰
Revs, you there? We might not have done a great job hiding this entire meeting plan from you. But, hey..you are surprised..or better still, furiously jealous now. Arn’t you? Tee hee hee.

Okay. Mission accomplished πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Β * High Fives Comfy *

[ Urgent note to readers: If I go missing or get killed suspiciously by weird causes such as envelope bomb from Ireland, please take this as cue to know who did it. Ahem πŸ˜› ]

The two hours went by fast and the only setback was the lack of more Β time..which we could have spent outdoors, taking a walk in the downtown or driving to a nearby park and playing with the babies. I hope there is a ‘next time’ for that soon.

Until then, I’ll think of this lovely noon, once a while, and smile at the thought of ..
…Comfy blushing when she spoke about how she met her husband
…Buzz’s naughty grin as she messed with her Mamaa’s long hair, just because she was told not to πŸ˜€

* muah* to my two lovely visitors. It was awesome meeting you both! πŸ™‚
This entry was posted in Need to share this. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Met her!

  1. It was a pleasure meeting you..and Paapu is a sweetheart..

    As I said over IM, I totally forgot about ‘Buzz playing with my hair’ bit πŸ™‚ total brat she is πŸ˜€

  2. Scribbler says:

    lovely !! Just read comfy’s and came here πŸ™‚ You gals rock and your angels rock too πŸ™‚

    Well,hope you’re keep your safety belts/jackets/whatevers on all the time now πŸ˜‰ Ireland bombing !!! πŸ˜€

  3. lol…i can’t wait for rev’s response,bomb, sulk or whatever the modem she chooses to use.

    and comfy…we wanna know how u met D…please please…pretty…we love love stories..wat say scribbler

  4. I am soooo J now….all you West Coasters can go meet and make merry….and NOT put pics! πŸ˜›

  5. revsjoiedevivre says:

    πŸ™‚ Glad you had fun girls. It’s not like I totally dint know about it. If you dint know, Comfy asked my PERMISSION before she sent you the first mail asking if you could meet πŸ™‚ Sure, I trusted you when you told me that you had to cancel the plan because you were busy at work. Ah well, so much for trust!

    • Hmm..Am lil disappointed that our Revs did not give any of the expected ‘mad at you’ reaction. πŸ˜€

      That last line was like a nenjukulley needle prick * ouch, again *

      But, hey, What I did with you was not any different than trying to squeeze little sour lemon drops into Paapu’s mouth just to see how she reacts! πŸ˜‰

      • smartassbride says:

        revs is not the only one who’s jealous 😦

        on the other hand, good that it was a secret plan πŸ˜› just how many times she brags that she gets Buzz updates before everyone else, huh? πŸ˜€

  6. Chatterbox says:

    Wooooow! am hopping over from Comfy’s blog and you ladies sure sound to have had a wonderful time with the babies πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Am off to explore more adventures of Paapu πŸ˜›

  7. Swaram says:

    What a lovely meet that sounds like! Wish u hv many more of these and me too πŸ˜‰

  8. Rani says:

    Meeting bloggers is sure great fun!!
    I wish we can meet someday too, when u planning to come to Bengaluru? πŸ™‚

  9. Awesome! One big surprise this was πŸ™‚
    I have asked Comfy to pass on the ‘privileged info’ about the meet AHK πŸ˜€

  10. PNA says:

    Could read the fun and joy both you and comfy had with the little angels πŸ™‚

    Blog buddies are special..no start and end to it πŸ™‚

  11. Stone says:

    …and where did you guys eat? ….just curious about the ‘awesome buffet menu’ πŸ™‚

  12. Titaxy says:

    WOW. What a treat it must have been to see both little darling together πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

