It’s time to fly..

It’s time to take off..

To that dreamy land of lush greens

To live and breathe the rainforest

To be sun kissed by the waves

 

To flirt with the gleaming river on a raft

To tease the canopy hanging from a zipline

To get into miniskirts, shorts and bikinis

To gorge on the tropical mangoes and melons

 

 

To watch my baby play with the butterflies

To hold my man and smell the sweat

To smile, to hug, to cuddle them two

To breathe deep and thank my stars

 

 

Yes! It’s my big grand Holiday!

And it’s my big grand Birthday!

So what if I am turning Thirty?

Life is so much fun anyway! πŸ™‚

 

[ Take care my dearies. Will be back with many stories and of course the pictures. Until then,Β Chau !]

This entry was posted in Need to share this. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to It’s time to fly..

  1. Titaxy says:

    enjoy the vacation! happy birthday!

  2. Yayyy Yayyy Yayyy πŸ˜€

    Your poem got me all worked up! You go have a blast. Make ‘thirty’ wonder if it came to right person and work on its maths πŸ˜›

    Ps: I am so happy to read a poem written by you. I just knew you would make a lovely poet πŸ™‚

  3. Scribby says:

    Happy 30th AHK πŸ™‚ come back soon and happy shappy πŸ™‚

  4. Happy happy birthday!!! PERFECT way to have a blast, I say ! Enjoy and come back with lots of pics and stories πŸ™‚

  5. Comfy says:

    Vacation and you. Why am I not surprised. πŸ˜›

    Have a over the top fun time. Hug the little one, hold on tight to your man. Smile, dance, sing, laugh, jump, splash and above all have a blast.

    PS: Do take a nap in the middle of all this. What with 30 and all πŸ˜›

    Happy happy 30th AHK. And yes yes it is but a number. Loads of hugs.

  6. NM says:

    Happy Thirtieth AHK! Have fun, be safe and bring some sunshine back with you.

  7. The Grammar Police says:

    erm, do you mean ‘ciao’? πŸ™‚
    happy 30th!

    • Hola! Grammar Police. Your first comment here. Am honored πŸ˜‰

      Sorry, you are wrong this time. I did mean ‘Chau’ and not ‘ciao’

      Go see what it means in the beautiful land of Costa Rica.

      Thanks for the wishes πŸ™‚

  8. R's Mom says:

    Now thats what I call a super duper 30th birthday…I do the 30 thing as well this september…I am going to copy paste this..chalega na πŸ™‚

  9. HappyFeet says:

    Wish you a wonderful year head. Happy Birthday dearie.

    Have a lovely time cuddling those two πŸ™‚

  10. smartassbride says:

    Happy happy b’day!

  11. Stone says:

    Happy Birthday πŸ™‚

  12. Anu says:

    ooohhh! that sounds nice… happy 30th birthday to you! Enjoy your vacation and come back with loads of stories and photos! πŸ™‚

  13. revsjoiedevivre says:

    Happy Birthday Aunty πŸ˜‰ I’m waiting for the waterfall pic. Come soon!!

  14. avymom says:

    Wish you a happy birthday!

  15. Oh I am late, Wish you a very happy 30th and Welcome to the club πŸ™‚ I hope you had great time with your man and the little one. Now we want the birthday cum vacation pics, missing Paapu alreday πŸ™‚

  16. Sig says:

    You’re turning 30?!! Happy birthday my dear!

    Hope the vacation was wonderful and all that you wished for. Now hurry back and blog about it πŸ˜€

  17. Bikram says:

    Hope you had a GREAT holidays and Wishing you a belated happy birthday ..

    Take care so how was the holiday what did you do where did you go πŸ™‚

  18. Pepper says:

    How come I never saw this post????? * Still in shock *

Leave a Reply

