A Favorite Moment with you ..Paapu

You sit on my lap, close against my chest
While I wrap you in my arms as I can best

With all my body, I make a cocoon
Pull you closer and you slip in soon

The feet draw together and you snuggle in
Smiling a little and loving the warmth within

Like that we sit, rest of the world withdrawn
And it brings back memories of the days bygone

In my pregnant belly , nestling just like this
Cozying up the same and feeling me kiss

It must have been similar, the touch and the love
My fingers caressing each time I sensed you move

You were the size of my palm then, wow..
Have grown to be taller than my arm now..

The eyes go moist and my lips smile to say “I Love You
You look up, hold tight and softly repeat “Aye Laayooo

This entry was posted in Need to share this, Paapu Tales. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to A Favorite Moment with you ..Paapu

  1. Revs says:

    Siiiigggghhhh!!

  2. Comfy says:

    awww Aye laayooo too Paapu!

  3. Dee says:

    Awwww..

    That is so sweet! So glad I read this first thing on this rainy Saturday morning πŸ™‚

    Sigh.

  4. Scribby says:

    just when I come from comfy’s post I’m reading yours here…What are you mommies doing to me….I’m crying my happy tears!!!

    Love you Pappu πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  5. RS says:

    Awwww! you’ve put the feelings so beautifully into words.

    Loouuu uuuu Paapu

    • Thank you so much for saying that RS! I was wondering if all that I put together made sense as a poem at all πŸ™‚

      • RS says:

        What are you saying? I cant make half a beautiful sentence like you’ve written!

        And like you commented – yeah, Paapu is a couple months younger to Chutku and so I can relate to most of the things you put here πŸ˜€ – thats why Im a regular reader – ha! you must’ve already figured that out!

  6. smartassbride says:

    Loved loved this poem. reading it on a cloudy, rainy afternoon, sigh!

    if only we can keep them like that – all small and tucked in!

    • You loved the poem? Thank you! That means so muc..b’cause I was apprehensive if it came out right or not πŸ™‚

      Yes sweets, there comes a time when all moms think of the past – baby in tummy and wish it could stay like that a little longer πŸ™‚

  7. Bubblegum says:

    Missing my mom ….Wanna go home!!! Mummma I am coming….

  8. DewdropDream says:

    So, um, I just bid my mother a teary snot-and-drool-involved bye bye and this brought on a fresh bout of bawling. In case anyone’s looking, I really did get emo, red eyes aren’t the result of anything else. Just saying.

    AHK, this is just so touching and beautiful πŸ™‚

    • Oh, your Amma was home? That explains the long silence in your blog recently. Aww babes here’s a tight {{Hug}}

      Now, go and write about all the good times (including the chakkuli, payasa you had) when your mom was with you! πŸ™‚

  9. la Vida Loca says:

    awwwww

  10. Minal says:

    awww aye laayooo? it m ust be so much fun once kids start talking.
    very awww-able post!

    • It is much fun once they start talking ..or at least try to start talking πŸ™‚

      But hey, every stage from crawling, sitting, giggling and walkign is major fun too! You’ll see πŸ˜€

  11. R's Mom says:

    Awwww! thats so cute πŸ™‚

  12. Anu says:

    Awww… that is soo sweet.. and such a beautiful poem! I too have moments like this when my baby comes and sits close to me in my lap with his legs all curled up and smiling into my face… I love it and I can’t help but wonder how he was so tiny that he fit into my womb just a year ago! It makes me all teary-eyed!
    Lovely! and Aye laayoo indeed! πŸ˜€ Can’t wait for my baby to say that!

  13. Preethi says:

    Aww..you expressed it so well AHK. I saw pics of Paapu, she is so cute and adorable.

  14. Vidya says:

    wooowwwwww!! can anyone express it better?! i want to hug and draw my little one into that cocoon:) like now! what am i doing sitting in the office!!!

  15. simplybangalorean says:

    Cute and touching πŸ™‚

  16. Nisha says:

    so, so cute!!!! πŸ™‚

  17. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww:-) I didnt know you are a poet as well Milady;-)
    You have given words to my/any mothers emotions so beautifully. Take a bow:)

  18. Achu says:

    beautiful!! πŸ™‚
    awww for the “Aye Laayooo”
    lots of kissies for puttu paapu πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  19. scorpria says:

    Sighhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

  20. Ips says:

    Its an amazing little piece of pure love! Motherhood is the most beautiful that can happen to someone πŸ™‚

    Love your blog!

Leave a Reply

